top of page

December 11 2017

In 5th period, I collected a laptop from Mrs. Luter's room and took it down to Mrs.Salyer's office. From there, Mrs.Salyer asked me to go down to I.S.S to collected a 780 CPU tower that had a lot of junk on it. After I took it back to Mrs. Salyer's room, I was asked to log into the laptop to see if it was simply slow to pickup access points. However, after trying multiple times, I still could not log into the laptop. Mrs.Salyer was able to log into the laptop using her administrative login information. Then she plugged an Ethernet cable into the laptop, and when she logged off I was able to log in without any problems. She explained to both me and Mrs.Luter, that each BPA student needed to log into the laptop with a hard Ethernet connection between the laptop and the wall. After that they should be able to log in normally. After that I took the laptop, along with two Ethernet cables, back up to Mrs.Luter's room.

TEKS 1(A)(B)(D)(E) 4(A) 5(D)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page