top of page

December 5 2017

In 5th period, I took a CPU tower back to room 309 and plugged it back in to it's respective station. Then I turned it on and logged into it to make sure it was running correctly. After checking the internet connection by going to Google, I went back to Mrs.Salyer's office. From there I took a CPU tower back to Lab 109. Once again I plugged it back in and logged in to make sure it was running. Then I unplugged 2 CPU towers from the lab that were unable to run STAAR Online Testing Program, and took them to Mrs.Salyer's office. There Mrs.Salyer refreshed me on how to image a CPU from the server. She turned on the computer and hit F12 in order to get to the Boot Options, from there she went to the NIC and after a few seconds hit F12 again when it appeared on the screen. From there she was able to select an 'apply image(x64) option. That lead to a different screen where she entered her administrative information before continuing. After that she was able to see all the images on the server, and selected the one she needed. Then she deleted any drive partitions before applying the image. She then asked if I could do the same thing on the remaining CPU tower I got from the lab.

TEKS 1(A)(B)(C)(D) 4(A)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page