top of page

October 23 2017

In 5th period, I simply updated the Java program on the computers in Lab 431. Mrs.Salyer already logged on to each of them in a previous period. So all I had to do was to see if each computer had a orange Java icon on the taskbar. If it did I would click it and update each computer, and then shut it down. If it didn't I would simply shut it down. There were also some computers that also had windows updates, which I ran. I also made sure that all the master switches in the lab were still on when I left. Then I went to the Mrs.Salyer's office, where she had four laptops laid out on the counter. I helped her log in with her administrative username and password, and popped up the command prompt. We entered the command that forced each laptop to update.

In 6th period, we took the laptops that were already updated back up to the science IDF room, along with an old monitor. I put each laptop in its designated place in the COW. Johnny, meanwhile got a printer he was working on in a previous period. I then grabbed the remaining laptops. Then we went back to the tech room and put up the laptops up. Then we checked the printer to see if it worked. When we verified that it did, we went to room 102 to install it and a new CPU, which I carried. While Mrs.Salyer and Johnny worked on installing the printer, I replaced on of the CPUs of one of the computer systems with the new one that I carried. I followed the usual process of unplugging all the cables and removing the old CPU away and plugging in the new CPU. After that was done I logged into the computer and checked both the internet connection and Google Chrome to see if both worked. After that I added the printer to the computer. I did this by going to the printers in the computer and clicked 'add a computer'. After that I typed the IP address of the printer into the IP port. After that I printed a test page to see if it worked, which it did. Once that was done, we went back to the tech room and grabbed another CPU. We went to Lab 117 to install it.

TEKS 1(A)(B)(C)(D)(E)(F) 3(A) 5(D) 6(B) 7(A)(D)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page