top of page

October 13 2017

Last Friday, I was late to report to Mrs.Salyer's office. This was because I was helping Mrs.Hill install the Bamboo program on a computer. It took a while before I was finished. When I was done I went down to Mrs. Salyer's office to find that the group had already left. I went back up to Mrs.Hill's room to find Noah and Johnny near the storage room. I joined their group and the three of us went to room 513 to remove old CPU towers and replace them with new ones. I also used an adapter for one of the plugs and cables. We each replaced a CPU tower, leaving four to be removed and replaced. Once we were done we headed down to the tech room and waited for Micheal and Mrs.Salyer. When they got back we went back up to room 513 to replace at least one more CPU tower. But before that we stopped by the storage room in room 402. We confirmed that there were no more T1600 CPUs to use, besides the one that we had. So we went to room 513 and removed and replaced one more CPU tower. From there we troubleshooted the printer in the room. Ink dots were appearing all across printed pages. We concluded that the problem was with the ink cartage, which was old. We replaced it for a used, but newer one. After that we printed a test page and there were no more ink dots across the page.

TEKS 1(A)(B)(C)(D)(E)(F) 3(A) 6(B) 7(A)(B)(C)(D)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page