top of page

October 9 2017

Today, we installed four more computer systems in room 142. While Micheal and Johnny gathered four monitors from the old attendance room, I started to head down to room 142. When I got there Mrs. Stephenson was not in the room, so I waited for the boys to come with the monitors. When they got there, Johnny unlocked the door and we entered the room. From there we each picked a station and unplugged both the old CPU and monitor and placed them on a desk. Then I took CPU 6 and plugged some of the cables in, I did not plug in the power cable before the monitor was plugged in. Then I grabbed the monitor that went with the CPU, and with some help from Johnny, was able to plug in the display cable and a USB 3.0 cable (I forgot the actual name of the cable). I threaded both the cables through the hole of the monitor and plugged them into the CPU. Then I plugged in the power cable to the CPU and then plugged in the power cable to the monitor. I tried to log onto the computer, but it did not allow me to log in. I tried to see if the Ethernet cable was the issue but even with a new Ethernet cable I was still unable to log in. This is when Mrs.Salyer came to the classroom. While she was working on my computer, the rest of use took the old monitors upstairs to the IDF room in the science wing and put them on one of the shelves. Then we went back to the tech room to put up the CPUs. From there Mrs.Salyer showed us how to add a printer to a computer. To add a new printer, we go to a universal driver, and click on the file that has the correct printer type in it. We double click on the one that is 64 bit and then go through the process of adding a printer. First put the printer in traditional mode, and then input the IP address that the printer is going to. Once that is done, merely add the room number to the printer name.

TEKS 1(A)(B)(C)(D)(E)(G) 3(A) 4(A) 7(A)(D)(F)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page